Springwell Learning Community

Governors’ Information & Duties





NameGovernor TypeDate Appointed
John Cottingham (Chair)Trust appointed

January 2015
George Krawiec
Trust appointed September 2015
Andy Mundell
Trust appointed September 2018
Dave WhitakerTrust appointed
Ex Officio CEO Rep
September 2019
Katie LaneTrust AppointedSeptember 2018
Sarah ParkerTrust AppointedOctober 2017
Rebecca TaylorTrust AppointedOctober 2019
Chloe TateTrust AppointedNovember 2019
Harriet BarberStaff GovernorOctober 2019
Bev NalderStaff GovernorOctober 2019

Attendance at Governing Body Meetings

Dates of LGB Meetings 2019-20

10th October 2019

28th November 2019

30th January 2020

26th March 2020

14th May 2020

25th June 2020



Declarations of Interest 2019-20

GovernorRoleDate Appointed/
Declarations of Interest
Harriet BarberStaffOct 2019Member of staff at Phoenix Park Academy
Bev NalderStaffNov 2019Member of staff at Sevenhills Academy
Stacey CoolledgeParent GovernorSept 2018None
John Cottingham (Chair)Trust AppointedJan 2019None
Phil Hutchinson (Executive Principal)Executive Principal (Ex Officio)N/ANone
George KrawiecTrust AppointedJan 2019Chair of Governors at Beacon Academy
Chair of St Therese of Lisieux CMAT
Associate MHA Manager Lincolnshire NHS Partnership Foundation Trust
Independent Member Lincolnshire Police & Crime Panel
Chair N E Lincs Governors Forum
Vice Chair N E Lincs Schools Forum
Independent Member East Lindsey District Council Audit and Governance Committee
Katie LaneTrust AppointedSept 2018Employed by Delta Academy Trust 2011-2019
Andy MundellTrust AppointedSept 2018Assistant Principal at Oasis Wintringham Academy
Sarah ParkerTrust AppointedOct 2017None
Chloe TateTrust AppointedNov 2018None
Shannon YoungStaff GovernorSept 2018Member of staff at Sevenhills Academy
Dave WhitakerEx Officio CEO RepSept 2019Director Jolly Boys Brewery since 2014
Member Headteacher Round Table Think Tank
Rebecca TaylorTrust Appointed Nov 2019None


GovernorDate of Leaving
Stacey CoolledgeJanuary 2020
Shannon YoungNovember 2019
Charlotte BriggsAugust 2019
Emma BeveridgeAugust 2019
Liz Pickett23.11.18
Dominic Doust15.01.19
Amanda De Ste Croix14.09.18
Pete Macleod07.11.18
Louise Ransom07.11.18

Governors can be contacted via Kate Storr, Cluster Co-ordinator. Telephone 07375 391840 or e-mail k.storr@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Wellspring Governance

Scheme of Delegation

Funding Agreement

Supplemental Funding Agreement

Local Governing Body information for previous academic years is available by clicking on the links below.